The Mystery of Pink Dolphins

Dolphin-red, the pink dolphin - Boto-vermelho,...

Dolphin-red, the pink dolphin – Boto-vermelho, Boto Cor de Rosa (Photo credit: josé hilton)

The Amazonian Pink river dolphins exist in different shades of pink and although scientists have different theories as to why, there is no definitive answer. It is one of God’s mysteries.

Sometimes our lives our like that. When my youngest brother committed suicide, friends would ask me if he left a note as to why. But one friend said something profound to me and to this day I’m grateful for the angst it removed from my heart.

“Gail, whether he left a note or not, you will  truly never know the real reason or the full story. Only God knows.”  Her words gave me release and relief.

As Isaiah 55:8-9 states, “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the Lord. As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.” (NIV)

What mystery do you want to ask about when you meet our Maker face-to-face?

Share your thoughts

