And the Birds were Silent

I live near a Naval Air Station. From my patio,  I often watch jets and planes flying low as they come in for landing a few miles from me. If I happen to be inside and hear the noise of an approach, I run to the door and go out to admire the majestic aircraft of our military.

I was driving home, enjoying the sounds of nature seeping down through my open moon roof. Then suddenly a roaring jet passed right over my head and the birds were silenced.

I can only imagine the voices of the angels and saints on the day Christ returns!

God’s Glorious Sky

Then I heard what sounded like a great multitude, like the roar of rushing waters and like loud peals of thunder, shouting:

‘Hallelujah!   For our Lord God Almighty reigns.
 Let us rejoice and be glad and give him glory!
For the wedding of the Lamb has come,  and his bride has made herself ready.
 Fine linen, bright and clean, was given her to wear.’ ” Revelation 19:6-8

“And I saw an angel standing in the sun, who cried in a loud voice to all the birds flying in midair, ‘Come, gather together for the great supper of God,  so that you may eat the flesh of kings, generals, and the mighty, of horses and their riders, and the flesh of all people, free and slave, great and small.’ ”  Revelation 19:17-18

sunrise

3 comments

  1. Valerie · · Reply

    You gave me chills!! 😀

    1. Wasn’t me! God’s spirit sent them.

      1. Well, your post did! 😉

Share your thoughts

